to my dear friends

To those of you who aren’t already hopelessly in the tank for an avowed hard leftist temporary President/tyrant of this great nation, I pen this tough love plea. In response to this morning’s disastrous, indefensible decision by the Supreme Court, I’ve noticed a theme repeated in several locations. Something to the too little, too late effect of “I don’t usually share my political thoughts online, but…”

…and I ask rhetorically, how’s that approach working out for our dear nation? I’m sorry to point out the obvious, but your politeness and social graces have played out quite conveniently for aggressive leftist ideologues. As an expression of their gratitude towards you, you’re derided as a racist, homophobic, xenophobic, teabagging, women-hating, evil rich hundred-thousandaire bigot hobbit (ah, don’t mention it, you’re most welcome).

Back to those of you in the leftist tank, who permit your “leaders” boundless leeway in these (and endless other) destructive means: start working on that explanation to your grandchildren. Your creative writing skills remain sorely inadequate for the eventuality. Good luck in shouldering that burden. My fellow patriots and I will not carry it for you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

