little guy gave us a scare

One of my favorite little guys in the world is a better sally and taddy catcher than you are, take my word for it. Scared of handling animals? Fuhgetaboutit. He converses naturally in eloquent jibberish, but don’t let that fool ya. He speaks as clearly and as intelligently as any adult I know, and has for as long as I can remember. He’s a quick study, and if you happen to be a little slow on the uptake, don’t be surprised if you get a mildly sarcastic “Uh, yeah?” thrown your way. He’s a solid ball player just like his Mom and Dad, but he plays it cool. My man’s not really the bragging type.

He’s not very good at hide and seek, because he goes into giggling fits when “it” gets close. The potential for natural disasters where he lives is one of his least favorite things. Also, he’s quite the ladies man. You might wonder what those last two random facts are doing in the same paragraph, but a couple of years back when one of his favorite young belles moved away to Indiana, he mused out loud, “I wonder if they have tornadoes in Indiana?”

The little guy’s okay today – I don’t mean to scare my readers. But he lives on the other side of the country these days, so if you see him, please remember to never feed him nuts. He had his last peanut butter last night, and made two scary trips to the ER as a result. He showed courage through an EpiPen jab to the leg, and an IV on the second ER visit. In fact, he offered comfort to his little sister in the middle of it all that she’ll never have to worry about EpiPens like he will.

I got an update that he’s good today, back to normal. He was talking about dragons with his Mom, and when I heard that I was finally able to exhale. Take care, my man, we love you! Can’t wait to see you soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

